Welcome! Please Introduce Yourself

Welcome to the BSD Community!

I thought it’d be great to introduce ourselves to allow us to connect and get to know each other better. :slight_smile:

A few example questions to kick things off:

• Tell us a little more about yourself! (where you’re from, cool hobbies, unique skills?)
  • If you’re a teacher, where do you teach and what age groups/grades?
  • What subjects do you teach?
  • How have you used tech in your classroom?
  • Have you had any coding experience before?

I’ll start!

I’m Gabo, I’m currently an Instructor at BSD in Hong Kong (but originally from Toronto, Canada). I teach web development (HTML, CSS, JavaScript) to ages 7-17+ in various after-school programs and classrooms, develop curriculum for teachers, as well as build content for BSD Education. My hobbies include martial arts, weightlifting, sci-fi/fantasy, veganism, and playing video games.

1 Like

My name is Danny, I’m originally from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom…a true Geordie! I moved to Hong Kong 6 years ago and I was working at an ESF international school as an Educational Assistant for 5 years. Now I’m currently an instructor at BSD, primarily working on the Robotics & Hardware curriculum and creating contents for Launchbox. My hobbies are running, hiking, cycling, training at the gym and going to the cinema.

3 Likes

Hi! I’m Karan, I’m currently an Instructor at BSD, Hong Kong. Originally from Hong Kong but spent most of my high school and university years in Bangalore, India. I generally teach students between 7 and 17 years old and build content for the web development, app development, and game development cores. My hobbies include playing cricket and traveling.

1 Like